Departmental Overview

The Department of Theology offers three Master's Degrees in Theology:  the Master of Arts degree in Theology and Christian Ministry (MATCM), a terminal degree for students with mo prior information in theology and philosophy, the Master of Arts in Theological Studies (MATS), a terminal degree for students who have prior formation in theology; and the Master of Theological Science, for students who have prior formation in theology and philosophy and wish to pursue a doctorate.  The MATCM and MATS are offered on ground and online.  The MTS is offered only on-ground.

The 42 credit MTS curriculum is designed to provide sound graduate level education in Catholic theology that will deepen the student's formation in the major areas of theology and prepare the student for doctoral studies in theology.  Various concentrations and a Specialization in Catechetics are available for students who wish to focus on a particular field of ministry or academic study.